Tags

, , , , , , ,

Today we spent some time talking about this week’s character quality, composure, the ability to remain calm in the middle of confusion and frustration.  After lunch I was reading with my third grade daughter.  We started this biography of George Washington Carver.

20161010_134005-1

We took turns reading paragraphs in chapter one.  In one of the early paragraphs my daughter came across one of this week’s spelling words.  We continued reading, and in the last paragraph of chapter one, the author talked about Susan Carver trying to keep her composure as she cared for George after his mother had been kidnapped.  It is just a sweet blessing in my days when this happens, and I can hardly believe how frequently it happens.  Thank you, LORD!

20161010_133942-1

